William Ting

Lac yesterday, too hot to post.

I forgot my nail care kit today, bugger. I have hooker talons today! Just not painted 😁

Right, so a LAC meeting today to establish a direction for FB (who was chuffed to bits with some new clothes this morning). I can’t get hold of Mrs FC, who is struggling with walking anything other than short distances. As yet, I don’t know what is going on, but it is exciting. Hark at me, and I didn’t want to do this!

Only one family member being considered instead of at least four, which is great. No idea what the feeling is for this, so FB will be with us until mid-autumn probably. I hear the emphasis is on speed for the benefit of the child, as well as the depth of training and investigation of prospective carers.

As FB is so developmentally delayed school entry will be put off until Easter of the coming school year. That will also help.

Really hot here. Willow struggled, lots of panting and trying to find cool places. Django drank so much he didn’t make it through the night without peeing on the carpet, twice!

Next day

Sod’s law, on the morning we need to get up early FB sleeps in! Mrs FC to training, FB with puzzles etc, me in charge, what could go wrong?

Mrs FC home, lunches had (I am now modelling not eating between meals. I’m sure it’s good for me!).

All good, off to nursery and I can get on with some work. The uke is a really interesting and fun instrument to use to play with harmony, it really makes you think as you are limited to four notes.

So, all good this evening. I did some teaching, too. I must be doing something right, contrary to my own beliefs, as some students are kind enough to say some very nice things about the whole learning experience we share. So, Witters, put away the hair shirt and enjoy it all! You only live once, blah blah.

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Dogs, Fostering, Guitar, ukulele, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

