Our good friend Melanie Ting

Another scorcher today, even early this morning when I took the dogs out was hot n heavy.  The air around one field had a particularly thick and chemical taste to it.  My guess is the local farmer has been crop spraying, so the dogs had their feet washed when we got home. Clearly not an organic farmer!

We have all spent the day melting. However, FB has done well; eaten lots of fruit and veg. FB has a food fixation, not quite sure why?  Could be that food has not been reliably and readily available before?  We don’t know.

Having spent two days trying not to work I feel rested for the first time in weeks. I’ve even done some planning and some spontaneous return to basics type practise for myself.  Gently pleased.

FB managed to use the potty twice! Yay, I think.  Yes, yay for FB but I never thought I’d be doing this for someone else’s child when that child is not family in any way.  It’s difficult but it’s a child, how can you not?

We are an insane species, incredibly self-centred and arrogant.  I cannot believe the way we behave sometimes.

I am not religious but spread light and not darkness wherever you go.  Think of the consequences of your actions and do your best for all of us.  None of us are saints, we all make mistakes.  Any more cliches?  You know what I mean.

Another day tomorrow.

Peace and love

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Dogs, Fostering, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

