A good day

So, a good start to the day!

FB wakes at 6:30! Yay!

Down to breakfast, change nappy (this one hasn’t had the luxury of toilet training!)

Feed animals and FB says “I want cheerios! I’m hungry!” That use of language is a big deal! Two grapes have been eaten and now FB is playing with the bowl and whining and whimpering, pulling “oh poor me” faces instead of using words to get a second bowl. FB knows the words, has used them before but for some reason would prefer to not speak. I don’t get it.

We went food shopping and FB ate an apple. We came home and ate peppers, carrots, hummus, bread, grape, strawberry. Now sat on the sofa chilling in front of David Attenborough’s Frozen Planet eating a pear, trying not to sleep!

I’m having a day off from music. I’m finding it quite difficult! I keep thinking of things I could be doing.

Great day with FB. An almost normal, barring toilet training, three year old!

I need to shut my brain down from work, something I find very difficult!

If you have read this far, thank you, have a good day/night!

Ps … Late evening walk with the dogs and bumped into our local postie and family plus extended family at the also lovely local pub! She’s really nice but I could barely string coherent thoughts together after two glasses of wine! Sort yourself out, man!

 

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Dogs, Fostering, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

