Day four in da house

It’s been almost normal today, whatever that is.

Breakfast included jam on toast which was almost eaten. The honey on toast was demolished. I like breakfast, I look forward to it as it means coffee, fruit, porridge and a new day!

Lunch was refused.

Dinner veg was not eaten but the rest vanished.

Some minor fibbing over the need to use the toilet – in order to gain attention, I assume.

Time in the park was refused so we went anyway, just to get out. It was nice, I’d forgotten how little ones love being carried on the shoulders, and how much I like it! Saw some horses.  Saw some tractors yesterday.  Come the end of the month perhaps we can build our own farm?

Bath time was not fought over and bed time was good. Fewer tears today.

Mrs FC has very little voice and spent lots of time resting with her knitting. I got much practise done then wondered why I bother, other than fun, I must be tired!  Back to school for me next week, and nursery for the little one.

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Fostering, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

