Fostering

Recently, we started fostering and are now on child two.  Both have been fab kids, but I have found it challenging time-wise.  I am a music teacher and I put a lot of time into curriculum and making sure I look after each students musical education and my own teaching career – it takes of lot of effort and I love it.

My partner is passionate about fostering and I am along to support her in her dreams.  That’s what you do when you love someone.  We don’t find it easy and I have been letting off steam with a good friend of ours; so much so that I thought a blog might work!

My partner is brilliant with kids and it’s lovely to see the look on this ones face when she sees what goes on in the house.  Today my youngest step child, 15yr old step daughter, was playing with one of our dogs (a little two yr old Jack Russell, gorgeous dog).  Lots of noise, lots of laughter and fozzie (foster child) was agog that this was happening.  Both fozzie and partner were spark out later on!

I am going to try to blog some of the experience without detail.  Who knows, I may even keep it up.

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Dogs, Fostering, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

