Cats don’t like banjo

Sheldon walks away in disgust at my continued banjo practise.

Sheldon walks away in disgust at my continued banjo practise.

I’m going through a country and bluegrass phase right now.  Lots of fun on guitar and banjo, but I don’t think the cats like it!

 

Bingo aka Bling Bling

Bingo aka Bling Bling

 

Bingo has deigned to come home from school for a few days.  I can only assume her diet of the local wildlife population has become too much and she wants some easy pickings!  That’s Penny’s usual frog watching spot she’s taken and giving me a look of “Must you continue with that racket?  I’ll come in when you’ve stopped, until then, bring me food.”

Right, time for tea and more cat scaring!

a bit later ….

… Ok, cream crackered now.  Today I have mostly been practising bluegrass banjo, country geetar, jazz blues guitar (we is bein’ Kenny Burrell cool jazz blues, great how you can mix them!) and then some renaissance lute.  That last one doesn’t quite mix with the others.

The cats can come back in now.  Where’s the gin?

 

About markwitney

Musician and teacher. Guitarist, bassist, ukulele-ist, lutenist and an ist!
This entry was posted in Cats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

